Skip To Main Content

Counseling Center

Please check out our Facebook page!!

Counselors

Welcome to Wichita Falls High School! High school years are an important transition from youth to adulthood. It is a time to explore your interests while you prepare for challenges of post-secondary education, vocational opportunities and all the other complex responsibilities of the adult world.

The goal of this counseling center is to assist students in gaining self-understanding as a basis for setting constructive life goals which are consistent with one’s abilities, interest, and aptitudes. By stretching your limits now, more opportunities will await you in the future!

Parents and students: we will be completing schedule requests for next school year during the second semester of school. If you have any questions, contact the student's counselor. The counseling center phone number is 940-235-1088 or you can contact each counselor via email listed below.

Counselors

Sarah Lucas        Guidance Counselor;  last names A-G slucas@wfisd.net

Susie Nix    Guidance Counselor; last names H-P jnix@wfisd.net

Jami Tuttle         Lead Guidance Counselor;  last names Q-Z jtuttle@wfisd.net

Jessica Dixon                College & Career Advisor jldixon@wfisd.net

Apple Newby              College & Career Clerk  anewby@wfisd.net

Amy Wardell              Registrar    awardell@wfisd.net

Hilda Moreno          Counselor Clerk  hmoreno@wfisd.net

Counseling Resources

Suicide Prevention - 1-800-273-8255

Crisis Text Line- TEXT 741741 and a live, trained Crisis Counselor will text you back.

Bullying/Cyberbullying Awareness and Prevention

Mental Health & Wellness

Tobacco & Vape Awareness

Report Child Abuse

Self Injury Awareness

Preventing Teen Dating Violence